Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EQUIFAX SCORE GOES UP SO SLOW WHY?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

EQUIFAX SCORE GOES UP SO SLOW WHY?

Hey,

I'm new to to the forum and I think its great so far. Ok I'm in my early 30's and started off with poor credit report and decided to do something about it. Got a new job and paid off derogs on my credit report. Paid off 5 derogs in two months and scores went from very low 500's to low 600-640. I opened a cap on secured and I'am so happy. The question is why does it take equifax so long to go up trans and experian have gonne all the way up. Does equifax update every 30 days or what thanks in advance

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Duncanrr
Valued Contributor

Re: EQUIFAX SCORE GOES UP SO SLOW WHY?

I have the same thing. Scores in 650's but EQ down in muck at 625. One thing, they are slower than EX in updating and I think they weigh lates more heavily. That's really only thing I have on my CR's and my score for EQ is the lowest.

Starting Score: EQ 551 TU 548 CK 607on 6/8/12, EX 542(AMEX pull 3/4/12)
Current Score: EQ 808 TU --- EX --- CK 804(FAKO-EX 821, EQ 823, TU 803)
Goal Score: 750

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 16
mschang
Regular Contributor

never knew this was happening to anyone else; i swear EQ has a kungfu grip my account statuses.

all i've read until now is how slow TU is to update but more times than not they are the first to remove/correct for me. wouldn't know about actual scores since i don't check mine beyond refreshing CK every day... i do plan to pay for FICOs once the dispute period is over though

Starting Score: EQ FICO 588 EX FICO 587 TU FICO 588
Current Score: EQ FICO 660 EX FICO 642 TU FICO 606
Goal Score: 680
Message 3 of 16
marty56
Super Contributor

Just to maked sure, you are taking about FICO scores?  Where did you get your scores from?