Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Early termination & insurance loss

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Early termination & insurance loss

Hi Everyone,
I've been leasing cars through Mitsubishi for 9 years.  My first car lease was a 4 year lease.  At the 3 1/2 year mark, Mitsubishi contacted me to return that car and re-up for a new one.  I did.  This first car shows negatively on two of my credit reports as early termination.  I contacted Mitsubishi about this a few years ago, by phone, and the woman who I spoke to said it wasn't negative. (It is clearly listed as a negative on my most recent reports from myfico.com)
My second car was also a 4 year lease.  I was in an accident and the car was totaled and Mitsubishi was paid through insurance for the loss.  The accident was not my fault.  I wasn't moving when I was hit.  This car shows negatively on the same two credit reports as an insurance loss.
First, does anybody have any idea if there is anything I can do about how the first car is listed?  I did terminate the lease early but because Mitsubishi asked me to.  Secondly, has anyone even heard of the second situation happening and if there is anyway to fix it?
Thanks for any help you can give.
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Early termination & insurance loss

Can you copy and paste the account, exactly how it is displayed, minus personal information?

If you have a report directly from the CRA, that would be good too.

Has FICO flagged the account and stated it was a negative account?
Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Early termination & insurance loss

I have tried to copy and paste.  I cannot figure out how to format it correctly.