cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FICO8 improving but Mortgage FICO won't budge!?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

FICO8 improving but Mortgage FICO won't budge!?

Hello all!

Just like the title says, I've been working on improving my credit scores and my FICO 8 and other scores have been increasing. However, the FICO for Mortgages is staying the same. I have never had a bankruptcy or late mortgage payment. It almost looks like the Mortgage FICO score simply never updates no matter what changes or gets removed on my credit report. I'm trying to qualify for a mortgage within the next month (I have been working on credit improvement for 8 months!) and they take the middle score which is currently 12 points too low. I am disputing and sending goodwill letters but at this point all the scores except my mortgage one are reaping the benefits. Does anyone have any experience in how to get the Mortgage FICO to budge?

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: FICO8 improving but Mortgage FICO won't budge!?

Mortgage scores are more sensitive to different areas of the FICO scores. What kind of baddies are from the past. No more disputing accurate info. Each time it comes back it updates and trashes your scores again and again.

Message 2 of 10
dragontears
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello all!