Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feeling Desperate - need help/advice

tag
leahkline86
New Contributor

Feeling Desperate - need help/advice

This is my first time to write on this forum, but have received a lot of information on here about home loans. I am needing advice/help but not sure where to start. Basically, my husband and I are under contract to sell our home. We close August 8. Unfortunately, my credit is not good enough for another home loan and although my husbands is, he owns a business and the "average" of the last two years of his pay (thanks to all the write offs) came out to be a loan of $112,000, which is not enough for a home loan for our family of 6. 

We are moving to be closer to our work, church, friends and just want to live in the town that we do our lives in. It looks like we will be renting for the next year, but would really like to be able to buy again when our lease is up. In order to do this, I need to raise my score by about 100 points in one year. How is this possible? I have seriously a ton (probably 25 or so on each credit bureau) of collections on my credit - nearly all medical. I have one "good" line.. an auto loan. Never been late. The balance is about 13k and payments are $385/month. My credit scores are about a middle score of 580. 

We we close on our loan we will get enough money to pay off our car, but i'm not sure that's a good idea because i'm afraid paying off the one good thing will hurt us. My husbands credit is fine. Not great, but middle score of 650. 

What will help to get me the best advice? Should I post my collection details on here? If we added up ALL my collection accounts, it would probably come up to about $4,000...... $2000 of them that are within the past two years or so. There are several that should fall off completely in 2015. 

Thanks so much for any advice you can give. So appreciate the help. 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Gerri
New Contributor