llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: GW this....support group!

Welcome to the club!
Message 162 of 378
onmyway80
Valued Member

I have sent out some GW letters but I have not seen any results yet. I'm still learning from this forum. Could someone who has had success with GW letters start a file with GW success addresses only? Each time someone is successful with a GW letter, we could go there and add the information. That may cut down on some of our mailings.
Message 163 of 378
Anonymous
Not applicable

I just sent out my first GW to BoA last week, I am wondering how long does it take to get some kind of response and do you usually get a response at all? 
Message 164 of 378
Anonymous
Not applicable

fireballer44 wrote:
I just sent out my first GW to BoA last week, I am wondering how long does it take to get some kind of response and do you usually get a response at all? 

It depends. Some will just take the info off and not write back. Some will write back and tell you "no way" ..  and some won't do anything at all.

Message 165 of 378
Anonymous
Not applicable

I sent out quite a few GW letters about two weeks ago and yesterday I got my first letter of rejection Smiley Sad I will join the club. Hopefully I'll have better news to report.
Message 166 of 378
onmyway80
Valued Member

I got my first rejection letter today from 1st Premier. Has anyone had any luck with them? If so, where did you send the letter?
Message 167 of 378
Anonymous
Not applicable

Had no idea what a GW or PFD was before I came across this forum. I started with late payments on 6 accounts (RS-Sam Ash, Express, Goodyear, Verizon Wireless, Dept. of Ed, FNB Omaha). 1 Month later, I have only FNB Omaha and the Dept. of Ed left. Thanks for the help!! My scores have gone up over 50+ points on all 3 reports. If only I could get the Dept. Of Ed. to drop the lates (from Oct. 07), I think I would be close to realizing my goal of 700! Here's to hoping! Good luck to everyone, keep trying! It does work!