Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Genesis GW possible?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Genesis GW possible?

Hello to all.

Yes, I know it's a horrible card, but I have an Indigo Bank Mastercard, currently zero balance and $300 limit. 

This time last year I was using a Bill Pay service called Earn-Up.  Due to a processing error, Earn-Up sent my August payment out late to 2 creditors...Genesis and Home Depot.  I have a letter from Earn-up(the bill pay service) that shows it was a processing error on their end, and asking that the derogatory remark be removed.  (They reported it 30 days late x1 in August of last year.  Home Depot did not report late). 

Is it worth it to try to dispute the late payment, or request a Goodwill adjustment?  Ultimately, I know it's my responsibility to watch it every month, but somehow I didn't discover that it was late until September.  So Earn-up screwed up and I didn't catch it.

Thanks for any tips!

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Genesis GW possible?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello to all.

Yes, I know it's a horrible card, but I have an Indigo Bank Mastercard, currently zero balance and $300 limit. 

This time last year I was using a Bill Pay service called Earn-Up.  Due to a processing error, Earn-Up sent my August payment out late to 2 creditors...Genesis and Home Depot.  I have a letter from Earn-up(the bill pay service) that shows it was a processing error on their end, and asking that the derogatory remark be removed.  (They reported it 30 days late x1 in August of last year.  Home Depot did not report late). 

Is it worth it to try to dispute the late payment, or request a Goodwill adjustment?  Ultimately, I know it's my responsibility to watch it every month, but somehow I didn't discover that it was late until September.  So Earn-up screwed up and I didn't catch it.

Thanks for any tips!

Send GW letter. Set everything to autopay. Set reminders.  Fire Earn-up.  Own your processes.  Good luck my friend!