Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting Deragatories removed from my credit report

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Getting Deragatories removed from my credit report

I’m new to trying to get my credit score repaired and have noticed that I have two deragatory marks on my credit report both dating back to last year. One of them is from a gym (use to be golds gym but the owner renamed it) which was sent to a collection agency and I owe 120$ (I didn’t keep paying because I signed up for golds and then moved but when the owner rebranded the gym I loss access to all golds gym and the just move gym was counties away). My second mark is for a collection that owe to bright house/spectrum from about 2 years ago worth 250$. This has also been sent a collection agency. I plan on paying both of these off in late January, but is it possible to have the collection agency’s remove these deragtory marks? If so how do I go about it?
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
CreditInspired
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Re: Getting Deragatories removed from my credit report

From Google

Pay for Delete. If you can't remove the debt by disputing it, you can negotiate with the collector to have the account removed from your credit report in exchange for payment. Send the collector a letter stating your interest in paying the account.

|| AmX Cash Magnet $40.5K || NFCU CashRewards $30K || Discover IT $24.7K || Macys $24.2K || NFCU CLOC $15K || NFCU Platinum $15K || CitiCostco $12.7K || Chase FU $12.7K || Apple Card $7K || BOA CashRewards $6K
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: