Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting close to fully rebuilt, and LOL VS3.0

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Getting close to fully rebuilt, and LOL VS3.0

As of yesterday I was down to two remaining derogs on my reports. A year and a half ago I had a bunch of various types - some lates, some chargeoffs, unpaid collections, and Medicals. Through payments, PFDs, EEs, and HIPAA disputes, all of whose strategies and CA tendencies I learned from this forum, I was as of yesterday down to two, with both reporting on each bureau.

Yesterday one of them (old long-paid chargeoff) entered EE territory for TU. DoFD was April 2015, meaning April 2020 was the natural exclusion date (thank you NY Purge Law!), so about 10am I called TU, only to be told that since it was 10/2019 and the natural drop date was 4/2020, it wasn’t six months out and to call next month.

Huh?

I am not a mathematics Nobel Laureate, but as an aerospace engineer I have passing familiarity with addition and subtraction, and that looks like six months to me. However, I couldn’t convince the rep that counting forward in months from October to April equals six. Ergo, HUCA.

Called back around 6pm and got a rep who passed fourth grade, who immediately transferred me to a supervisor and two minutes later the account was history. On 1/1 I can remove it from EX, and then will let it age off naturally in April from EQ since we all know better than to ask them to manipulate anything. Asking for EE from them ends up with the same magnitude of screwup as seeing a doctor for strep and ending up with a lobotomy and a double amputation.