Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help: WF suing my sister over her CC

tag
boober
Frequent Contributor

Help: WF suing my sister over her CC

Not sure what help I can get on this. But the problem is, my sister's way overdue on her CC with WF. She owes around 5k or so. I told her to call and basically beg for anything she can get from them help wise. They were of no help and it's gotten to the point where says they're going to sue her.

I'm surprised by this as I had to myself, call a couple of CC companies before and had no problem settling my debt with them. I guess maybe she's too far behind with them or that's just the way WF is.

I don't know all the details as I've just heard this from my sister. I was hoping someone could offer any input and help on this at all please.

She's worried she might lose her house over this.

Thanks

13 REPLIES 13
AnimatorProcrastinator
Regular Contributor

Re: Help: WF suing my sister over her CC

I have no experience with this, but a huge bank like WF suing a customer over only $5,000 sounds very odd. I'd assume paying their attorney costs that much alone or more. I thought it was common practice to send the debt to collections.

Message 2 of 14
boober
Frequent Contributor

She says they're suing but I wouldn't at all be surprised if she's just using the wrong terminology. I'd say it's safe to say she hasn't paid them anything in many months. Thanks for the reply by the way.

Message 3 of 14
phillyguy12
Frequent Contributor

Its hard to say w. Such limted info.