Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi new here, and could use some help.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi new here, and could use some help.

Hi I'm new to myfico and starting the rebuilding of my credit. I"m starting my journey with a fico score of 0.
I worked hard to clear up my credit and closed all accounts. I didn't realize at the time it was worst thing to do. So when last thing was removed I ended up with a 0 credit score. Now I am having to restart from scratch.

I was laid off job and then my appendix decided to rupture. The doctor didn't notice rupture so didn't clean out poisoning so ended but back in hospital after making them do new MRI on me cause I was still in pain a month later. I think doctor thought I was just after pain meds. So ended in hospital again, not fun when you get call saying get to hospital now someone will be waiting on you. So very bad time In my life. I even talked to an attorney said wouldn't take case because it's very hard to take on hospital and win.

I have been approved for a few cards with tiny cl.
I was able to get capital one platinum card before last item was removed.
Capital one cl 300.
After 0 I was able to get the following.
Credit one ( totally sucks) cl300
Patel card cl 1000 (didn't have to link bank)
But now have quite a few hp on credit.

I wish I knew about you guys before but I know now so I figured I was ask you guys.

What would you recommend I do now?
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Remedios
Credit Mentor

Re: Hi new here, and could use some help.

@Anonymous wrote:
Hi I'm new to myfico and starting the rebuilding of my credit. I"m starting my journey with a fico score of 0.
I worked hard to clear up my credit and closed all accounts. I didn't realize at the time it was worst thing to do. So when last thing was removed I ended up with a 0 credit score. Now I am having to restart from scratch.