Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How To Remove Medical Collections

tag
Donks3369
Established Contributor

How To Remove Medical Collections

I have three separate medical bills that were sent to collections.  These are now listed as paid on my credit report.  What is the best way to get these removed?  If someone could give me the exact steps that would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you.
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How To Remove Medical Collections

You start with the HIPPA  dispute letter.

Dear CRA,
My name is xxxxx xxxxxx , my SS # is xxx xx xxxx.
I am sending this dispute certified mail # xxxx to make sure you receive it.
I have no knowledge or records of account # xxxxx reported by xxxxx.
Please advise me as to the name and address of the medical provider, the date and type of service,and to whom the service was provided, as any account I might have had would be obsolete.

If you can obtain this information, I also would need the name of the person providing this data, and the manner in which it was provided in order that I may pursue additional legal remedies

If you can not obtain the information from the original creditor as the law states, and within the 30 day time frame.  Please delete this account from my credit report.

please mail me an updated credit report when the investigation is complete.

Very truly yours,

xxxxxx
Address

Send CMRRR

Message 2 of 7
Donks3369
Established Contributor

And this works for paid collection items?

So I should just send that letter certified, to all three CRA's?  Can I list all three accounts on the same letter or put them each in a separate page?

Thanks for your help.
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Donks3369 wrote:
And this works for paid collection items?

So I should just send that letter certified, to all three CRA's?  Can I list all three accounts on the same letter or put them each in a separate page?

Thanks for your help.

Donks,