Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I NEED SOME DIRECTION, PLEASE!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I NEED SOME DIRECTION, PLEASE!

Hello all. Im new to this comm. and at 34 y/o just now starting to realize the importance of credit. I received my firsr C.C. at 16. Actually used it very responsibily and when I was 18 got a Discover Plat 10k CL. Lets just say the next 15 yrs made every institution sorry they gave me credit. Skip to May of 2015. I had gone thru a major life style (make-over) and decided it was time to check out my credit situation. I hadnt applied for anything in over 7 yrs so I figured I wouldnt be in TOO bad of shape. I got on to Credit Karma and to my dismay seen that I was about 12k in debt. A lot of the accounts in collections were due to identity theft. So, I got to work on disputing, police reports, letters, disputes, more letters, ect. My scores were in the area of 495-510. TU always the lowest bc my oldest line of credit is my electric bill that Iv had for 18yrs and Never been late on. I applied for a QS1 and was denied. So I got the Cap1 secured w/ a $200 CL. Over the next 6 months I was a Bulldog. Obsessive! I was injured at work back in Oct 2014 so Im stuck in the house. Nothing to do but dispute baddies and check to see if my score moved a point. I counted down the days until the 6 month mark to see if I got the CLI and sure enough I did. At this point I was really wrestling with whether or not to apply for the QS1 again. I bit the bullet and applied. @ days later I received a denial stating the reason was I had a security alert in place and they couldnt contact me. But I also seen that when they did their hard pull my score was 666. This was very close to what CreditWise has me at but about 90 points higher than what Credit Karma has. Anyhow, I removed the security alert and applied again, HATING that I had to take another H.I. This time I was approved for a $500 CL. I was a lil bummed, hoping it would have been higher