cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have a judgment that shows on nothing but...

tag
ccoaston
Contributor

I have a judgment that shows on nothing but...

When I applied for my mortgage through this program the bank was having i was preapproved and then they ran it again and dug deeper and saw the judgment/restituion i have to pay that i have been paying since i got it in 2008. So the bank said if the goverment isnt willing to let them get first dibs then they cant give me the loan. Is there anyway to apply for a mortgage while making your payments on your restituion on time? i owe 33,000 which i dont see me paying that of anytime soon.

Starting Score: 700
Current Score: 754
Goal Score: 800

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
CapitalOne - 1k
Barclay - 3.8k
Chase Freedom - 2k
Citi Bank diamond perffered - 5k
Discover - 5k
Amex blue cash perffered - 2k
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
ccoaston
Contributor

Re: I have a judgment that shows on nothing but...

ANYONE?

Starting Score: 700
Current Score: 754
Goal Score: 800

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
CapitalOne - 1k
Barclay - 3.8k
Chase Freedom - 2k
Citi Bank diamond perffered - 5k
Discover - 5k
Amex blue cash perffered - 2k
Message 2 of 3
scarrollprint
Frequent Contributor

Re: I have a judgment that shows on nothing but...

I'd be willing to bet that all they show on whatever system they found it on, that its an unpaid judgement.

To them it doesn't matter if you've paid everything but $1 or if you haven't paid a penny, all they know is that its not paid.

Usually they will not give out a mortgage as long as there are open judgements/collections that are unpaid.