Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inquiries About Credit

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Inquiries About Credit

RIght of the bat I want to thank any and everyone that can help me.  I admit i have ZERO knowledge on these things, but I want to learn due to the fact Ive recently gotten married.

Myself and my wifes credit is in the mid to low 500s and we want to work to raise our credit so that we can in the near future purchase a home. I have a few questions.

1. Do we work on our credit seperately or since we recently got married (within the last 2 weeks). Do we work together?

2. Is there a way to round up all of our debt from all of the different companies (I believe its 4) into one pile and make payments to that one lump sum?

3. She was in and out of the Hospital and ER before me, but was recently added to my insurance. Can we go back and add those bills to my insurance?

4. Will those medical bills screw us in the long run with a mortage loan? If so how can we fix this?

5. I want to do this correct and want to work as fast as possible. Any advice id love. THANKS!!!

Message 1 of 30
29 REPLIES 29
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Inquiries About Credit

Welcome to the board Smiley Happy

The first thing is obtain all 3 of your reports preferrably from the CRAs thru the mail then separate the derogs into workable groups once this is done you can then work on one group at a time. Credit is an individual deal so each of you should work on your own report this doesnt mean you can assist your spouse with knowledge you may have. You will need to work with each individual item listed. If she was added to insurance and it was in force on the day of the treatment(s) then yes you want to give he medical providers your insurance info so it can be billed to the insurer of course you will still have to pay the copay or coinsurance amounts if its not fully covered.

For unpaid medical debt that is reporting on your CR: