Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Judgement issue,pay,PFD or leave alone?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Judgement issue,pay,PFD or leave alone?

Hi,I'm new to all of this but I am getting quite the education from reading all of the helpful advice in the forums.I have a very time sensitive issue and am afraid to make a misstep. I am looking to close on a mortgage in the next 6 weeks. I have a $10,000 judgement showing on Ex CR.   DOLA  5/02 (it was a business acct. that I was the guarantor on). The acct. Originated in Fl. but the judgement is showing Orange County(I assume that is where their attorney filed?) I now reside in La. where I am looking to purchase a home. I tried contacting the  OC about 3 yrs. ago to find out what the original amnt. was to try and make payment arrangements. I was informed the original owner of the co. had passed away and when I spoke with his son (the new owner) he could not locate the info. The judgement if left alone should expire 5/09. Am I required to pay this before I close on my mortgage? Should I try to PDF or settle or am I just renewing interest? Please help I need to move quickly and do not want to make another mistake that could hurt my score or ruin my chances of closing!
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Judgement issue,pay,PFD or leave alone?

mymoney wrote: