iMarcus
Contributor

Re: Just emailed 5 Goodwill Letters

can someone pm me the cap 1 and macys info please thanks in advance

Message 71 of 113
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi! I'm new to this whole process, not the credit process, but the discussion boards and I think it's great! I too have a deliquency on my report from HSBC. I got a secondary credit card (as a user only) from my ex-boyfriend, and I was told I would NOT be responsible for the account. Well my ex neglected to pay the account, and now it's on my credit report as revolving credit and showing as derogatory. I believe it may fall off soon, but as of now it's still there. I would like to try to write a goodwill letter, but I don't even know what that is! Could you provide info, and also the email or mailing address for HSBC??

Thanks!

Message 72 of 113
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi! I'm new to this whole process, not the credit process, but the discussion boards and I think it's great! I too have a deliquency on my report from HSBC. I got a secondary credit card (as a user only) from my ex-boyfriend, and I was told I would NOT be responsible for the account. Well my ex neglected to pay the account, and now it's on my credit report as revolving credit and showing as derogatory. I believe it may fall off soon, but as of now it's still there. I would like to try to write a goodwill letter, but I don't even know what that is! Could you provide info, and also the email or mailing address for HSBC??

Thanks!

Welcome to the forums!

I'd suggest reading the following:

Common Abbreviations

Credit Scoring 101 - great for knowing what is in your credit score and to see how your score is impacted.

What Steps Do I Take - great for learning the repair process.

and Example letters - PFDs, GWs, DVs, etc.

Message 73 of 113
randaljon
Regular Contributor