Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LVNV Funding reporting as open account?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

LVNV Funding reporting as open account?

Hi.  I'm new to all of this and having been researching for the last few hours, but am feeling overwhelmed by all there seems to be to learn.  Any help is much appreciated.

I have a old charge off from Providian-->WaMu-->Chase.  TU reports that it is estimated to be removed in 11/12

The collection for this account has previously been listed as Arrow Financial.  It now reports as LVNV.

As recently as 3 month ago my true fico based on the TU report was 640.  When I pulled it yesterday it was 550.

The myfico report claims a late payment within the last 30 days and shows the LVNV account under "Accounts" instead of "Collections".

The only difference between this and previous report was the change from Arrow to LVNV and the fact that I have an additional 6 months of on-time payments for my active accounts.

Looking into the actual TU report, not the myfico summary, I have noticed one difference between the LVNV and my other two collections, as well as the previous Arrow entry.

The LVNV entry list a "high balance" rather than a "original amount".  

Is this a mistake or a deliberate action by LVNV.  Judging by other's reports, I'm guessing the latter.

Any advice as to my first course of action.  The debt is well outside of my state's SOL.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: LVNV Funding reporting as open account?

Credit reports are always a summary of your credit file, and depend in format and content on the party who is producing and selling it.