Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My credit journey

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

My credit journey

So here’s my story,

About 10 years ago my wife and I fell on hard times. Needless to say I burned quite a few people. 1st premier twice, cap one twice, credit one, synchrony bank twice, and att. We were able to get our scores up to the high 500s and we both were able to get two auto loans about 4 years ago. Well a couple years after that we fell onto more hard times. We managed to keep our cars from getting repossessed but just barely. We were 2 months behind on every payment for about a year and a half. Which drug our credit scores further into the ground. We couldn’t get approved for anything. We had to move in with her parents because no one would even rent to us. I am a marine Corp veteran and I told myself I am better than this. So one night about six months ago my wife and I sat down and contemplated filing for bankruptcy and starting over. Aferter talking about it for a few minutes I decided no. That’s not the option. We have to take responsibility for this. We have always wanted to pursue the American dream and buy a house and we knew with scores like ours it just wasn’t possible. So that night as I looked my wife in the eyes with tears rolling down her face and the look of utter sadness on her face I told her “honey I’m gonna fix this” I’m going to get us a house.