cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Navy federal 30 day late payment

Auto Loans for ANY Credit Situation. Immediate Response.
Advertiser disclosure

Navy federal 30 day late payment

Does anyone have any success with Navy federal 30 day late.
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Established Contributor

Re: Navy federal 30 day late payment

Not yet but if you get any info please let us know. I have two that was done in the last 6 months due them using the payment posting date vs the actual payment date and I’ve been fighting it for 5 months now. Payments made on time on a Friday but due to the weekend they didn’t post til the following Monday. Caused a 35-40 drop in scores each time. 🤬 They are the only bank that I deal with that goes by posting date vs payment date. I haven’t done a deep dive yet into my entire payment history with them but think this may have happened before.

Message 2 of 5

@Aspireto850 wrote:
Not yet but if you get any info please let us know. I have two that was done in the last 6 months due them using the payment posting date vs the actual payment date and I’ve been fighting it for 5 months now. Payments made on time on a Friday but due to the weekend they didn’t post til the following Monday. Caused a 35-40 drop in scores each time. 🤬 They are the only bank that I deal with that goes by posting date vs payment date. I haven’t done a deep dive yet into my entire payment history with them but think this may have happened before.

Lodge a complaint with their regulator about it.

"If there's a lack of money in your life, understand that feeling worried, envious, jealous, disappointed, discouraged, doubtful or fearful about money can never bring more money to you, because those feelings come from a lack of gratitude for the money you have."