cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need BoA Contact(s) - Please review my GW letter too!

tag

Need BoA Contact(s) - Please review my GW letter too!

Hi all,

Here's my draft letter to BoA...(true story by the way...just happened)...

----------------------------------------------

I am writing today regarding my credit card account # XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. The purpose of this letter is to see if you would be willing to make a goodwill adjustment on the reporting of this account to the three credit agencies.

This card was opened back when I was a high-school student. The card was for my first part-time business (freelance web designer), and as I got older (and grew out of the web design business), I filed the card away in my dad’s home office. Several years later (almost 10 years) my dad fell on hard economic times, found my credit card, and began to run-up the balance. It was only recently that my dad confessed this to me. Upon receiving the news, I pulled my credit report and was devastated to find out that his use of the card, and lack of payment, have had devastating consequences on my personal credit. I’m engaged and trying to start a debt free life. Immediately upon learning of the delinquent account, I personally paid off the debt that my dad had accrued (unbeknown to me). Although I had absolutely no clue that the card was being used, I took responsibility for my dad’s reckless behavior and paid the account in full.