cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help w/ First Premier and BofA Cards

tag
jayclem04

Need Help w/ First Premier and BofA Cards

Recently, I was denied some much needed student loans by the US Dept of Education because of my adverse credit history. In the past I hit hard times (like everyone else in my situation), and now this has really put me in a bad situation, as I am taking a break from school until I can obtain loans again. I am new to understanding credit, as I don't know where I should start. My goal is to fix my credit so that I can be back in school within one year.

Here is a summary of my Equifax credit report:

Adverse Accounts- (All are Closed)

Capital One (Balance- $603, Limit- $500) 3-  30 day Late Payments 3 -60 day late payments 4- 90 day late payments (Pay Status- 30 days past due)

Bank of America (Balance- $3,436, Limit- $3,000) 1-  30 day Late Payment 2 -60 day late payments 15- 90 day late payments (Pay Status 30 days past due)

First Premier Bank (Balance- $404, Limit- $300) (Charged off as bad debt 9/2009)

First Premier Bank (Balance- $453, Limit- $300) (Charged off as bad debt 9/2009)

G.E. Money Bank (balance- $937, Limit- $500) 3- 30 day Late Payments 4 -60 day late payments 0- 90 day late payments

Besides about $40K in student loans (all in good standing with no late payments) this is all of my credit history. I would greatly appreciate any help on what I should do in order to improve the information on my report. I would also like to note that I have sent pay for delete letters to first premier about a month ago without any response so far.

*My credit score is also 508 as of 8/11/2010

Thank You Greatly

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
jayclem04

Re: Need Help w/ First Premier and BofA Cards

*Any help would be greatly appreciated. I know some of you have made it out of the situation where I'm currently in

Message 2 of 6
laz98
Senior Contributor