Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need advice new to myfico

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need advice new to myfico

Hello everyone I just found out about this site so I signed up So im still new this this and to credit my transunion is 658 , Equifax is 651, experian says they can not generate a score for me until I have an account for at least 6 months or more I wanted the navy federal credit union secured card but I have no military background or no one in the family that is military so I applied for a secured card with discover and was approved for $200 credit limit back in September so my question is what should I do or what cards could I be approve for to improve my credit scores to be able to get good credit cards like Amex blue cash , chase freedom, Uber credit card etc.. ?
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Need advice new to myfico

Our credit scores are very similar. While it means' something, its not everything. When was your most recent baddy (assumption on my part)? Have you had any inquiries recently? I was initially declined for Chase Freedom but I recon'd and am In a 2 week wait and see situation. I was also declined for Amex Blue Cash with recon yielding the same result. 

I was approved for BB&T Spectrum Rewards and NFCU Rewards. Combined SL 4500

Ideally you want 3 revolving (secured or unsecured) and 1 loan - auto, mortgage, credit builder, shared. 

Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable