Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Negatives Listed Twice

tag
chevy22
Established Member

Negatives Listed Twice

I have a collection with AFNI for AT&T on my EQ report, this baddie shows twice on my report. First, at the beginning as a closed account listed under the other accounts section and again in the negative account section as closed. But there is no current status listed. DOLA is n/a. No close date is listed and 1st major delinquency is 4 mos later than the DOFD. Is this something I should be concerned about or is this the way EQ shows it to me? I noticed a CC listed twice like this also, but other than one mark in 2006, I am in good standing. My TU doesn't show the account twice like that and my TU FICO is a decent bit higher than my EQ FICO. I just want to make sure it doesn't effect my score. Can anyone shed any light on this to me? I am new to this credit thing. Thanks!
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
MaryJane197
Regular Contributor

Re: Negatives Listed Twice

The same debt cant be listed twice.  I just got two accounts deleted from my CR because of this.  I would dispute it and put in the notes that its listed twice and give details.

07/14/20:-TransUnion: 528 / Equifax: 521, / Experian: 666
Filed BK 01/24/2020
Message 2 of 10
migo13
Contributor

I understand that you disputed it, but under what category did you list the dispute?

Message 3 of 10
chevy22
Established Member

I haven't yet. I was just wanted to know if this is normal, and what to do about it. I am about to start researching the negatives and start submitting my disputes this week.
Message 4 of 10
rckstrscott
Valued Contributor

@MaryJane197 wrote:

The same debt cant be listed twice.  I just got two accounts deleted from my CR because of this.  I would dispute it and put in the notes that its listed twice and give details.

This is not true. The same debt can have multiple negative entries depending on the type on entry.

Example: