Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New guy just getting started!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New guy just getting started!

Hi guys, I found this site and it's perfect for me as I'm just getting started in rebuilding my credit.

Few things about me.

#1 Filed for bankruptcy in April 2012, Discharged July 2012.

#2 Opened up an auto-loan in 2013.

#3 Foolishly got in trouble with my credit cards again,

I'm beginning the road to repair my credit and I think this site will provide the confidence to keep me motivated. I have a mortgage with no dings and my auto loan payment has been perfect too so my credit has begun to repair a little bit.

However, I do have three cards right now.  About 6 months ago was near rock bottom and these were the utilization rates when I began turning it around.

Barclaycard Platinum 100% -  $1900 Limit, $1900 Balance

Capital One Journey 88% - $1250 Limit, $1102 Balance

Capital One Platinum 95% - $750 Limit, $711 Balance

$3900 Limit, $3713 Balance. 95%. Ugly.

In the past 6 months I chipped away at all these. My FICO (Barclay) was at 625 when I started and rose two measly points to 627 last month. A few weeks ago, I was able to COMPLETELY wipe out my Capital One Platinum.

The FICO jumped 8 points to 635 from this move and now I'm amped for more!  Just today I was able to throw another $250 down on the Barclaycard and here is where my current situation stands.

Barclaycard Platinum 77% - $1900 Limit, $1476 Balance

Capital One Journey 75% -  $1250 Limit, $937 Balance

Capital One Platinum 0% - $750 Limit, $0 Balance

$3900 Limit, $2413 Balance. 62%. Getting there!