Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie Here !

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Newbie Here !

Hey y'all. 
So I'm finally doing something about my credit. Better late than never I guess. 
Where should I start ?? Lol

currently what I've done on my opened a NFCU secures card almost 2 years ago but wasn't really serious about repairing my credit just wanted to get my foot in the door with some sort of plastic with navy fed. 

Flash forward to now where upon finding this forum and realizing some financial truths, I've decided to make a real change. 

I recently applied for : Cap1 Secured card and Discover Secured card. Already made the deposit for Cap1 and going to make the deposit for Discover. So with my Navy fed secured card it makes three. 

I have 2 installment loans both autos 

and about... ready for it ?? 16 baddies Smiley Sad

15 inquiry's with about 4 falling off in August. 2 recent inquiry's from the secured card apps. 
should I look into trying a debt consolidation loan? 
more measly pay bit by bit. 
currently my TU FICO 8 is 555. Should I try a debt consolidation loan or just embrace the sick and pay one for one? Is it possible to raise my score to the 600s in the near future ? 

9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Newbie Here !

Having those three revolvers and establishing positive payment history is the best thing you can do. do not ever get a late again ever in your life. when do the baddies fall off? What are the details?
Message 2 of 10
AllZero
Mega Contributor

@Anonymous   Welcome to myFICO. Congratulations on your cards.

I would recommend you pull your credit reports if you have not done so. Work on the derogatories or delinquencies that may be suppressing your scores.

$1 you can obtain your 3 bureau FICO 8 scores and reports at Experian or CreditCheckTotal (part of Experian). Cancel in 7 day or less to avoid the re-occurring monthly charge. Wash, Rinse, and Repeat as needed.