cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie needs help...Where to start??

tag
eddienjessie

Newbie needs help...Where to start??

Hello everyone.  I am trying to get my credit straight so me and my husband can buy a house in the future.  Not sure where to start.  Pulled my credit report from annualcreditreport.  I was only able to get my Equifax.  I have sent off paperwork to get the other two.  I have a checking/savings acct with my Local Government Federal Credit Union and I saw that my FICO score as of 4/21/16 was 587.  I have a joint BB&T credit card that is almost maxed out, but I am making payments on time monthly.  Yesterday I applied for a Capital One Platinum card and was approved for a $300 limit.  I also have a Auto Loan thru Ally and have been late 7 times since February 2013.  I have been paying on time since June 2015 though.  Below is how my credit report is looking.

Closed Accts:

Credit One Bank

Date Opened 8/1/09

DOFD 4/2010

$567 Charge Off

First Premier 

Date Opened 11/1/09

Date of last payment 2/2010

High Credit $323

Paid and closed

Verizon Wireless

Date Opened 10/24/09 

Date Reported 4/2016

DOFD 4/2010

Amount Past Due $870

Date Major Delinq. First Reported 11/2015

Charge Off

Collections:

Optimum Outcome

Date Reported 4/16

Assigned 12/15

DOFD 7/15

$86 unpaid

Optimum

Date Reported 4/16

Assigned 12/15

DOFD 7/15

$166 unpaid

Optimum

Date Reported 4/16

Assigned 12/15

DOFD 7/15

$475 unpaid

Optimum

Date Reported 3/15

Assigned 10/14

DOFD 7/14

$86 unpaid

Bull City Fin. Solutions

Date Reported 3/16

Assigned 10/13

DOFD 9/13

$622 Paid

Please help me!!  Need to know where to start.  Thanks for you help, Jessica

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
bourgogne
Valued Contributor

Re: Newbie needs help...Where to start??