Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OSI Education now NCO ?!?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

OSI Education now NCO ?!?

I had two private student loans that were placed with OSI Education.  I've been making payments to them since October 2006, on time every time.

In response to my last payment, I got the usual confirmation, but the confirmation stated that OSI was now NCO but same address as before.  I did a little research and found out that as of NCO's 10k (this is a form that the SEC requires quarterly) filing in March 2008, OSI was a subsidiary of NCO.  I'll have to go further back into NCO's SEC filings to find out when that happened, or if it's always been the case.

Anyway, I'm scared that my agreement with OSI won't stand, or that NCO will come after me more hard core.  These private loans were for substantial amounts, and a judgment would really be devastating (to my career).

I'm hoping that since I'm paying, and will continue to pay, it will be in NCO's interest to leave it alone and continue to accept payments.

I will also post in Student Loans section, but I'm hoping for comment on the OSI/NCO relationship, and how folks have done with NCO in general, in this section.  Thanks!
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: OSI Education now NCO ?!?

my situation with them is pretty crummy.  3.8% daily interest and payments that rival a car payment of $245....I was wondering if you ever tried to consolidate these private education loans (mine were with Great Lakes originally) into a Direct Loan through the Dept. of Education? 
I am trying to do this now and on their website they do say