Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Out of options with CA. Input please!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Out of options with CA. Input please!!

So I've been working on my credit for the past 3 months and have hit a road block with one particular CA. Its my last one too!! To give you the low down, I have:

-Sent DV/ PFD (Which I know they don't have to respond to, and they didn't)

-Then I sent a direct dispute (just to the CA) in an attempt to get any info they had on this debt. (they never responded)

-Researched and found it was an old water bill from back in 2011. I contacted the OC (local) and they printed out payment/billing info and I found the DOFD was in 2011. It's kinda bull since I paid them for all my water bills, but they charged me for garbarge and sewer for two months after I already moved from there and had advised them of this back then, but o well i guess.

-So the last step I took I typed up another letter that explained to the CA they were reporting the wrong dofd (they are reporting 2014 and it shows it wont fall off until 2021). I also exlained that I have never received a dunning notice or ANY correspondence from them. I advised I would like the account to be removed and that I would still pay if they would remove.

I have given them ample time to respond and they still havent. I even labeled the most recent letter to their CEO. What do I do next?? I kindly wrote in the letter that if I didn't receive any correspondence from them within 30 days I would be left no other options but to file a BBB and CPFB complaint. Would this be my next step?? Or what do you suggest?? I contacted the OC and they said I could pay them and they would notify the CA that it was paid, but I delcined and advised that even though I want to pay this, that I wanted it removed or reported correctly. They responded that they had no control over what and how the CA reports. Thanks guys!

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus