cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Portfolio Recovery is finally playing ball!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Portfolio Recovery is finally playing ball!

Portfolio Recovery Associates recently updated their policy regarding settled accounts. Any paid in full or settled account will be deleted within 30 days of final payment. I had been disputing a paid chargeoff for about 7 months with no luck. Then randomly, I received a letter in the mail stating that my account will be removed from CRAs within 30 days. You can find this information under their FAQs. I hope this brightens someone's day. GOOD LUCK!!
Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
Harmony12
Frequent Contributor

Re: Portfolio Recovery is finally playing ball!

Yes, there are a few threads since this new policy has been in place. I haven't seen anyone with it removed from all 3 CRAs though.

Starting CK FAKOS 6/28/2018
TU 503
EQ 498
Discover EX 537

FICO 8
7/7/18 05/24/21
EQ 557 701
TU 566 715
EX 514 711

Mortgage Scores FICO 5,4,2
7/7/18 05/24/21
EQ 494 685
TU 480 703
EX 479 693

Goal Score 720
Message 2 of 20
Caardvark
Frequent Contributor

It's too early to tell for me as I just finalized my PFD with them today. But, I was very explicit that it needed to be removed from all three bureaus and they agreed. I also have an email stating the facts and a recording of the call. So... I'd be surprised if it did not come off all three Smiley Happy

Message 3 of 20
ls2016
Frequent Contributor

Port. Rec. removed my 2 paid collections from all 3 credit bureaus: Tu, Eq. and Ex. I'm a happy camper.

Fico 8s are all above 700 now, Fico 9s are mid 700s as of 10/31/18. I'm a happy camper now, although I still have some late pays.

Current FICO 8s: Ex 768, Tu 741, Eq 741
Current FICO 9s: Ex 775, Tu ?? Eq 781
Total TLs: $120,000
8 (30-60 day) mortgage lates and 2 (30 day) auto lates remain from Jan., Feb. 2016
Current Mortgage Ex. Fico 2 787
Message 4 of 20
Anonymous
Not applicable