Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions about rebuilding

tag
Rf32222
New Contributor

Questions about rebuilding

I have been on a mission to rebuild for about 6 months. I am a truck driver and was in a really bad accident in 2007 which caused me to be unable to work for almost 2 years. In that time I also got divorced and lost pretty much everything I owned.
After trying to get my feet back on firm ground i am now in a better place and trying to pick up the pieces of my destroyed credit profile.
At 1 time i was in the low to mid 700s and fell all the way to mid 400s. I currently have a collection with Portfolio Recovery for 473 and after several attempts at pfd I've given up and decided to paying full. It will be on my report till 2021. I also have several 30 an 60 day lates for a car payment with Carmax which has been paid off but will be on my report till 2024. I also have a charge off from First premier for 557 which I've also had no luck with pfd , I'm paying it off next month and it falls off December of 19. I also have a dismissed Bankruptcy. I thought about filing and changed my mind. It was to late lawyer filed without me paying anything .
My current Fico scores are Ex 645, TU 633 and Eq 635. When I originally started rebuild 5 months ago my scores were all low to mid 500s.