Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

REPOSSESSION & CREDIT REBUILDING

tag
SCake

REPOSSESSION & CREDIT REBUILDING

Hi newbie here!

I need help getting my credit back on track as well get clarity on repossession policies.

I had perfect credit no missed payments up until April 2018 due to me becoming extremely sick (autoimmune disorder). I tried really hard to stay on top of my payments as best as I could, but I ended up having a ton of late payments.

Majority of my credit card debt came from a major hurricane in September 2017 when my family and I had to evacuate and stay in a hotel for almost two weeks. The credit card payment were becoming too much.

I'm better now and start a small new job this week with an annual of 60k, my monthly expenses minus debt below is $1.7k.

1. Should I try to Pay/GW my creditors or just pay everything off then try to rebuild with secured cards. All of my cards were charged off June 2019.

Capital One Master Card: Bal.$3800, Status: Closed/Charged Off, Lates: 2/2/6

Capital One Quicksilver:Bal.$2300, Status: Closed/Charged Off, Lates: 2/2/6

Capital One Buy Power: Bal.$700, Status: Closed/Charged Off, Lates: 2/2/6

Amex Blue Cash: Bal.$4700, Status: Closed/Charged Off, Lates: 0/0/0

Amex Delta Skymiles: Bal.$2100, Status: Closed/Charged Off, Lates: 0/0/0

Credit One: Bal.$985, Status: Closed/Charged Off, Lates: 0/0/0

2. I had a 36 month lease with BMW and then extended out 2 more months, until I could figure out, if I was going to lease again, purchase used, or kept car. It was difficult deciding because my car had an open recall with no resolution. None of dealerships wanted to deal with a car with an open recall and BMW buyout was 10K more than the car was worth if purchased the exact car used Certified from a BMW dealership.