Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Really trying but nothing. Please help

tag
wildstang
Contributor

Really trying but nothing. Please help

Hello again, I am getting kinda frustrated about my scores, i have been working on my CR for 2 years now and had many items deleted through PFD and DV. I have a couple items left but I just cant seem to reach 600 or above, I have been working to try and get a used truck but I dont know what else to do. here is what i have ...

No Mortgage accts

13 installment accounts from CU all paid on time never late. 3 of which were auto loans no lates

1 open USAA Secured 2 dollar balance with 300 cr never late opened this year

1 closed les schwab revolving line with 600 cl from 2004 0 bal never late

1 closed ASPEN that was a CO but i negotiated them to reomove it if i pif. cr 300 0 bal, opened in 06 about 10 lates. sent about 13 gw

1 duplicate  ASPEN acct that is being deleted within the month

1 closed Cap 1 co paid in 2006 0 bal fall of in 2012

1 closed kay jeweler co bal 800s cr 2282 I am paying about 200 a month to get it taken care of. 3 pfd denied. item will fall off in 8/2011

1 CA 1500 dofd 2006 sol expired. waiting on pfd.

so essentially I have one open cc and thats it, I have 1 inq I AM STILL AT 550 ISH UP AND DOWN 10 POINTS. I AM REALLY WORKING HARD TO GET INTO THE 600S SO I CAN HAVE SOME KINDA CHANCE OF GETTING AN AUTO LOAN. please help maybe when the kay jewelers acct is paid to 0 i will get a nice jump in scores since its being calc in my util.

Starting Score: 470
Current Score: 610
Goal Score: 600

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Really trying but nothing. Please help

Have you pulled your FICO scores within the past few weeks? Or do you use ScoreWatch? You may be at 600 already.