Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuilding Credit New to this

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Rebuilding Credit New to this

Hello-

This is my first time doing this, bare with me Smiley Embarassed. I am looking to purchase our first home hopefully sometime this year, looking for advice on how to start rebuilding my credit. How can I go about getting the scores most mortgage lenders look at? I use credit karma but I know those arent really valid as far as mortgage goes. I have started to pay off collections and had them deleted! Thank goodness it worked!! Score has jumped up a tad bit, I had a friend add me and my husband as auth users on her cards which did help my scores out also  but they only reported to Experian and not the other two. Any advice on that would be helpful? Any input on how to go about this would be really appreciated!!

Trans Score Jan 2019 - 456

Equifax Score Jan 2019 - 450

Trans Score April 2019 - 534

Equifax Score April 2019 - 593

Experian Score April 2019 - 590

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
simplegirl
Valued Contributor

Re: Rebuilding Credit New to this

I would list out your accounts to get more detailed information. You can get your mortgage scores from this website and it’s pretty pricey about $40 monthly. For you and your spouse about $50 I think. Credit karma scores are inaccurate either way. Great Job so Far!

Starting Score: 494 503 521
Current Score: 503 507 507 2/19
Goal Score: 680

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

Goals:

Get First Home in Summer 2025
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi could you please the number of open collections and any other accounts that are reporting negatively to your account. Do you have any credit card or revolving loans showing on your credit report other than the AU account?
Message 3 of 6
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Please list:

• Credit Card-Credit Line-Balance
  • Open installment loans. Oringinal Amount-Balance