Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rebuilding from Suppressed Credit Scores

tag
sznthescore
Established Contributor

Rebuilding from Suppressed Credit Scores

Happy New Year Everyone!!!!!

Here's my story... I have been rebuilding my credit since June 2019 in my own way.  I started with several secured credit cards (I think I had seven at one point).  Around this time I believe secured credit cards were switching over to no annual fee. So I went back to the drawing board and was eliminating serveral cards that had annuals fees and wanted cards that would preferably upgrade and/or unsecure.  I've made major progress with my scores simply by disputing collections, paying ontime and degrogatories aging and/or falling off my report.  That has reached its course as it now seems.

I now understand that charge-offs that report monthly doesn't help and I have two new medical collections that have popped on my report plus two other collection accounts that would not budge during my disputing spree.  Here are the numbers...

Charge-offs w/ Balances that report monthly

First Progress Card $158  - plan to take care of this in Jan 2022  - Paid 01/13/22

Green Dot Secured  $73 - plan to take care of this in Jan 2022 - Paid 01/13/22

Charge-offs w/ Balances that DO NOT update monthly

OneUnited Bank $228 - need advice wait or pay (due to fall off 06/24 lasted updated 10/31/19)

Collections Accounts

Credit Collection Services (medical) $131 - plan to take care of this Feb 2022 PFD (added in 2021)

Credit Collection Services (medical) $758 - plan to take care of this by March 2022 PDF (added on 2021)

Enhanced Recovery Company (Sprint) $481 - need advice wait or PFD (due to fall of 04/23)

LVNV Funding (CreditOne Bank) $1426 - need advice may PFD or wait (due to fall off 01/24)