cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sneak peak at a successful rebuild after 8 months @ MyFico Early exclusion 116 pt jump

tag
tparks5961
Regular Contributor

Sneak peak at a successful rebuild after 8 months @ MyFico Early exclusion 116 pt jump

I was lucky to find the Myfico forums back in Nov. of last year.  There were a few things that enabled a quick and speedy rebuild.

#1 I studied the forums and figured out who to PFD, how to dispute inaccurate information, goodwill letters.. just so much. The forums helped me remove 21 negative accounts spread across the 3 CRA's. Everything that you will need to repair and or rebuild your credit is in these forums... for free. Spend some time,, obsess over your credit for a bit.. You got yourself into this situation.. you can get yourself out of it.

#2 My financial situation has improved a lot over the past few years.. So rather than haggle and negotiate, I offered to pay in full any account that was delinquent.. (Outside of a couple of repos ) I even went as far as paying old debt to collection agencies from 2004. (Some of the agencies that had my new defaulted accounts, also had some of my old accounts.. Yeah, was kind of crappy... and I wanted to tell them where to go.. but figured since I have the resources now to just play along.. and in the end it worked.)

#3 Timing was right.. It was approaching the 7 year mark on some items, and im just starting to get EE's.  Even with a couple of repos on my Experian report, my score is hovering around 680.

#4 Dont give up.. The only thing you're wasting is time. Try and try again.

Here is a screenshot of my most recent report... In january all of my reporst will be clean and transunion will be my lowest score.

I have old positive accounts that havent dropped from EQ and EX from 25 years ago... The age of my oldest account @ transunion is just over 8 yrs old..  That's how I know itll be my lowest score..