Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stern Recovery Services PFD

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Stern Recovery Services PFD

Good Morning! 

I've been disputing (4) Medical Collections for a few months, with moderate luck. The collections have been removed from TU and Experian, but not Equifax. The collections are not mine, and the OC can not find them in their system My FICO scores are TU 653 EX 653 and EQ 530. The only difference on the reports are, my car payment with SECU, and these four collections. I'm trying to buy a car within the next months, and I am getting worried that I won't have time for the files to update. 

I reached out to SRS to find out if they offer PFD, and she said yes, although I also read here that other people were not able to get PFD. I was worried that she just wanted payment, and could not gurantee them being deleted. So, I offered to pay (2) today, and if they are removed I will have to bite the bullet and pay the rest. Is this a good idea, or should I have asked her to provide a letter or something to prove that it will be deleted?

Also, I just recieved an auto CLI on my secured Capital One card, from $200 to $500 today. Do you think this will boost my score a few points? My goal is at least 680 by Feb 22. 

Any other suggestions, tips, or recommendations?

Thank you so much for any piece of help that you can provide! 

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Stern Recovery Services PFD

First things first I would ask them to get this in writing. Tell them to mail this information PRIOR to submitting payment. ALSO ask them to validate the debt. Make them confirm that you indeed owe this debt.

Debt collectors have to follow the law, and the law allows for validation, and written documentation of the debt.

Now, if you are 100% sure you owe this debt ask them to get this in writing.