cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Synchrony Bank and OneMain Goodwill Success

tag
delvisn

Synchrony Bank and OneMain Goodwill Success

Firstly I want to acknowledge everyone on here for the amazing advise shared within the threads of this forum. I owe a debt of gratitude to countless of you who I've read so many posts from over the years. This being my first post, I want to pay forward the help I've received in getting my financial life in order.

Back in 2019 when Synchrony bank aquired Paypal Credit, my account up until then was a hidden tradeline with one 30-day late from May 2019. A couple of months after the aquisition, my account began reporting to all three bereaus and my worse fears became reality. You see I had been working hard for the previous 10 years digging myself out of the depths of a financial hole that I got myself into around 2008-2009. 

I had many charged off accounts, collections, repos, judgments, you name it. I had every derogatory mark you can think of. During those years I managed to pay off my debt, I also for some time I employed Lexington Law to help clear up most of the stubburn accounts and late payments that I couldnt negotiate off my reports. Yes I know I could have done the same thing Lexington Law did for free but to be honest at that time I felt hopeless and didnt even know where to begin.

Fast forward back to 2019. I managed to clear all negative marks from all 3 reports, I had decent credit scores (mid 650s average) and even managed to collect a few mid-tier credit cards including Chase Sapphire Preffered, Citi Double Cash, Discover It, and even an Amex Gold Card. I also had several store cards and ofcourse a Paypal Credit account.