Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The AZEO Method - Secured Credit Cards

tag
dirknights
Valued Member

The AZEO Method - Secured Credit Cards

I am interested in doing the AZEO method. I currently do not have any credit cards. I have 3k, that I can spend on acquiring secured credit cards.  My question is, how many credit cards should I get? It seems that the system works best with 3+

I considering the following options:

1. Get 3 cards at 1k a piece? or
  2. Get 2 cards at 1500 a piece (have a higher credit limit per card)
  3. Get 1 card at 2500k, wait 2 months and then get another 2,500k card. 

My only concern with the last option is the impact on the queries (that they are separated), and that I wouldn't be able to initiate the AZEO method for the getgo. 

If it's easy to add money to a secured credit card once they are created, then I suppose I could go with (1). As I have no experience with this, any help would be much appreciated.

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Re: The AZEO Method - Secured Credit Cards

Are you in the building or rebuilding phase? Do you have a credit report or history?

I would recommend getting a card with a credit line that is in line with your spend and what you feel comfortable using as a deposit.

Bank of America offers a secure card; $99 deposit for $500 credit line if eligible.

Check Discover card too. Are you a member of a credit union? If not, I would join one.

I would not recommend Capital One. Recent data point shows they will not graduate. I wouldn't recommend Wells Fargo either. WF takes too long to graduate.

Message 2 of 15
dirknights
Valued Member