Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wells fargo charge-off negotiating help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Wells fargo charge-off negotiating help

Long story short...I have a wells fargo charge-off from 2012 for 840$. The account is still with them, has not been sent to collections. I am banking with them at the moment, so it does show up in online banking with options to settle.
1. Settle for 50% in one payment or 6 payments and they will update with CRA as "paid, settled for less"
2. Pay it in full in one payment or 6 payments and the will update it as "paid in full"
My question is what is my best option as far as influence on my credit report is.
I can not pay it in full right now to consider PFD and I've read that WF does not really do it.
Will they consider a GW to delete after i pay it off in full paying for example 50$ a week. (Since I've been banking with them for about 4 years now)
Maybe someone had experience with them and can help me with advice how to negotiate my options.
I am planning to give them a call some time this week and make arrangements before account went to collections.
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
chris6291
Established Member

Re: Wells fargo charge-off negotiating help

I would try the WF credit department's EO... The fact that you are still a customer helps quite a bit, even if it's a chking account. I would write a GW to the EO and try to explain the situation at the time and how grateful you are to WF for giving you a chance and whatnot (nice stuff like that). If they say no, send it many times and don't give up. I wouldn't pay them a dime until I got the "right" person that "hooks" you up with PFD in monthly payments....

Starting Score: EX 568 | TU 569 | EQ 568
Current Score: EX 579 | TU 582 | EQ 570
Goal Score: EX 700 | TU 690 | EQ 680

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 6
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor