Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What does this mean? **Update - talked to high up at CA what to do again?**

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What does this mean? **Update - talked to high up at CA what to do again?**

A little history on this collection.

I have been sending a pfd letter basically everyday for around 2 months via email. It was your standard pfd letter but i also added a paragraph that since this is a timed barred debt and past my states SOL that it would be in the best interest of both parties to resolve the debt via the terms of the pfd letter.

Earlier in the week i get an alert from here and checked. it was removed from all three. Was surprised.

So now i get a letter that says...

Dear mr xxxx
Thank you for the letter. We have requested documentation to validate the debt pursuant your request, and we will provide documentation upon receipt. While we disagree with your conclusions surrounding the statue of limitations and the impact on credit reporting, we will request to remove our trade line from the agencies we furnish data.

We appreciate your desire to resolve the outstanding debt with our client. We are prohibited from removing the item from your credit report as a condition of repayment of the debt. We will however apply any payment received toward the balance owed should you decide to forward payment.

Sincerely,
Xxxx

**UPDATE**

Talk to someone at the corporate office that deals with quality and litigation.