Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is Eos Cca?

tag
VikingsLoyalFan
Valued Member

What is Eos Cca?

I have a few things on my credit I was told not to worry about by my loan officer but I want these things off my credit. I have no idea who Eos Cca is or what it is for. I have 4 total derogatory marks on my credit, two being from them one for 65 dollars and another for 130 dollars. ( I am a newbie). I also have another question, I was told by a friend to disbute everything on my credit. What happens if I get no response? Thanks in advance

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
VikingsLoyalFan
Valued Member

Re: What is Eos Cca?

Okay I see it is a collection agency, bu it says "10 Centurylink" However I have no idea what this is?

Message 2 of 15
VikingsLoyalFan
Valued Member

I have tried for the last 2 hours to see what this could be, it looks like a phone or internet service. No way is this mine.. I have no idea how to dispute this. I looked on here but it says something about having my credit number. I cannot buy all my credit reports. Smiley Embarassed

Message 3 of 15
Shogun
Moderator Emeritus

Welcome to the forums!

I'd suggest reading the following:

Common Abbreviations
What Steps do I take, DV, PFD or GW
Credit Scoring 101

Start with pulling your FREE CR's from (ACR) annualcreditreport.com . they tend to have more info on them, then ones from a 3rd   party.   The CR's from ACR, come directly from each of the CRA's. You can pull 1 Free CR from TU,EQ and EX every 12 months.

Save your money and Don't Buy the Scores, they are what we call FAKO's.

First off, don't listen to your friend.  Disputes are only for TLs that are reoporting incorrectly.  Don't dispute frivolously.  Pull your reports from above, they have more detailed information.  Send DVs to who is listing on your credit and ask for the OC and the amount.  If you agree, send a PFD.

Starting Score: 504
July 2013 score:
EQ FICO 819, TU08 778, EX "806 lender pull 07/26/2013