Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do I start?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Where do I start?

Hi all!  This is my first time posting here.  I have been working on my credit for the last 60 days or so and just found this forum a few days ago.  I am at the beginning stages of a building my credit and really don't know where to start.  So here is my breakdown: $405/mth Auto Loan (19%), $141/mth student loan (idk), 2, $450 CO charge-0ffs (because I was young and dumb).  The auto loan I'm actually paying $600/mth on right now, the charge-offs have fallen off my TU, EX reports so I expect it to come off EQ this month.  No other debt, total debt $27k

Where do I start?  Current FICO8 scores are EQ592 EX577 TU575

How do I fix this mess?  I have 1 hard pull for the last 24 mths.

15 REPLIES 15
Jnbmom
Credit Mentor

Re: Where do I start?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi all!  This is my first time posting here.  I have been working on my credit for the last 60 days or so and just found this forum a few days ago.  I am at the beginning stages of a building my credit and really don't know where to start.  So here is my breakdown: $405/mth Auto Loan (19%), $141/mth student loan (idk), 2, $450 CO charge-0ffs (because I was young and dumb).  The auto loan I'm actually paying $600/mth on right now, the charge-offs have fallen off my TU, EX reports so I expect it to come off EQ this month.  No other debt, total debt $27k

Does your auto loan and student loans report positive history,  or do those have any negative history?

I would definitely wait til your charge offs fall off EQ, are these coming off because of their age? If they are off the other 2 already, what else is holding your scores down?

EXP 780 EQ 791TU 795
Message 2 of 16
Remedios
Credit Mentor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi and welcome to the forums 

Start by making sure you never make a late or missed payment again

If old COs fell off from EX, EQ must be just around the corner (2-3 months max)