Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to send Wells Fargo Credit Card Goodwill Letter

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Where to send Wells Fargo Credit Card Goodwill Letter

Hi,

So I've looked and can't find where exactly to send a Wells Fargo GW letter for a credit card. This is my first time sending a GW letter so is there a physical address to send it to, if so what's the best one and if there's an email what is it?

Should I send one or both?

Thanks!
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Where to send Wells Fargo Credit Card Goodwill Letter

Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

https://www.wellsfargo.com/help/addresses/

I can't find a good email address for them so if you find some let me know please.  WF requires much persistence and the saturation technique seems to work best; send as many to as many addresses as you can and don't give up.

But yes, it's best to mail, email, fax, phone, carrier pigeon, whatever you can to get your letter to as many people as possible, with hopes that one of those sets of eyes is connected to a heart, something they apparently screen out when hiring at WF.  Good luck on your success.

Message 3 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Got a letter back saying since they are a reputable lender they cannot change things that are accurately reporting Smiley Sad
Message 4 of 12
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

All you can do is put them on a schedule of your choosing, I would do no more than once a month and continue until you get what you are after or it ages off. The older something becomes the better the chance of GW.

Message 5 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Gdale6 - I have a question. I had two late's from 2013 but one from 2012 in their response letter to me WF wrote that they no longer had files on the 2012 late because it was over 5 years old, yet they still put in their update to the CRA's that there were 3 late's despite them saying to me they no longer had files on the 2012 late.