Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to start?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Where to start?

Hi All,

This is my first time on the forum but I am in need of help repairing my credit. I've offically hit rock bottom and need to get on my own feet. I need to get a new car but am having trouble getting approved on a good loan and I would like to buy a house someday. I will list everything I find on my credit report below and let me know where I should start. I do work full time and am also a full time student AND mom. Where do I start? Also what should I do about the comenity/ulta charge off, I have no idea who the collection account holder is as it has not showed yet.

MyFico scores says : 608

Creditkarma : TU: 529

Equifax: 549

Accounts

CapOne Secure: $68 ( $600 limit, was at 98% uti, just paid waiting for update)

CapOne Unsecured: $100 ( $500 limit, was at 98% uti just paid waiting for update)

Discover Secure (NOT on report yet): $0 ( $200 , Just opened and waiting to arrive and be added to report)

Car/WellsFargoDealerServices: $12,953 (should be down another $200 once it updates)(Also important: I have 4 30-50 days late payments, loan is 2.5 years old)

DeptofED: $24,930 (Just started Paying $150/month while in school, second degree)

Collections:

Recievable Management/Progressive (Aug 2016) : $166 (Still owe)

CMRE finacial/Medical Bill (June 2015): $394 (PAID this a few days ago but was not able to get a PFD)

ComenityCapitalBank/Ulta (Feb 2018, last reported DEC 2018): balance may be up to $798 (Reporting $0 balance, closed, listed as CHARGE OFF/Purchased by another lender but collections not on report) Really unsure what to do about this one!!!!!!!!

I do have ALOT of recent hard inquiries as I had no idea they had such an impact. I have 7 inquires on TU and 17 on Equifax. :0

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Schoolbuskid
Valued Contributor

Re: Where to start?

Hi and welcome!