Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who's judging?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Who's judging?

I have this questions I know you great fico addicts can help me with.  I have an account that is a public record/ judgement from a company called Metro Portfolio Inc.  They have an attorney listed as Cohen & Slamowitz.  Cohen & Slamowitz ownd another account which I paid off.  I asked them to verify who Metro Portfolio is and they have not validated this debt.  I was never served for either cases they had however, I knew one account was mine, and I owened my error and paid them.  I knew they had this account when I called to settle the other.  On my CR the law firm is not listed. I want to get this out of Judgement. I have no knowledge of this debt.  Does anyone have any advice for me.  Please I want to clear up this credit spill.  Thank you.
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Who's judging?

If you have no knowledge of it...did you dispute it through the CRA..as not mine...for the paid collection...did you contact the lawyer...and see if he would give you a "Release of Judgment"...or vacate the judgment...so you can get it removed...otherwise..you would have to wait the 10 years...I don't think you can DV a judgment...you would have to go to the courts..and get more info...to prove it's not yours...
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Here's what I have done.   I have DV'd with the attorney since I knew they had they account.  (For Metro Portfolio)  I haven't gotten any validation as of yet.  I sent it CMRRR.  I sent it to the agent who I was in contact with, One of the partners of the firm and another agent who I was in contact with initially.  I also disputed with the CRAas not mine and yes it keeps coming back as verified.  I am 90% sure this is not my account.  How can I get this company to provide more info if they are saying it belongs to me?