Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will credit limit increment after my credit score

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Will credit limit increment after my credit score

Hi myfico Fam,

trust you all doing great. I'm new to the forum and would like to learn more from everyone on here. Been reading all the good topics here as well. 

First, I'm new in the country and trying to build my credit. 

Ok. My FICO score is 662, TU - 644 , EQ 615

i have 46 credit inquiries on my credit. Most of it came on when I was applying for a loan to buy a car. 

I have a CU secured card of $500 with 2% utilization  and a Barclays card from Apple $2k. With the interest of 22.9% , 86% utilization , suntrust secured card $600 with 1% utilization and interest of 19.6%

i want to call Barclay to reduce the interest and increase my CL. but I'm afraid I will have more hard inquiries on my credit.

Just want to if I call them to reduce my interest and increase my CL, will I have hard inquiries on my credit. 

I would be grateful for any advise to have my credit to 700. 

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Will credit limit increment after my credit score

I do not know if Barclays does SP CLI's as I do not have a card from them. However, with your scores in the solidly in the middle 600's with high utilization and 46 inq...

1. Dont app for anything

2. Pay down your balances to less than 10% of your limits.

3. Dont app for anything

4.  Use your cards like a debit card, oly buy what you can pay for and PIF every month right before the statement cuts.

5. Dont app for anything

If you do this, just by keeping your utilization low and letting some those inq age off your score could jump to the 700's.

Its all just time and money Smiley Wink

Message 2 of 6
CH-7-Mission-Accomplished
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: