Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

rebuilding my credit at 623 right now need help to get to 700

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

rebuilding my credit at 623 right now need help to get to 700

hey guys so ive been rebuilding my credit for a couple years now. i have decent amount of cards but ive been reading some of them r bad. im sitting at 623 for my score. my creidt ult is at 38%. i have a bill that a deg item. should i pay that off n get it off my report? should i get rid of any my cards? any input would be helpful!!!! heres the list of my card

blaze

legacy

captial one sec

merrick

victoria secert

express 

gamestop

indigo

credit one

kohls

discover it just got it

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
bass_playr
Established Contributor

Re: rebuilding my credit at 623 right now need help to get to 700

You have not provided enough info for us to know.  For one thing, if you're just trying to get your score to 700 and not anything else, there are other factors that you are not considering.  Having a 700 score is great, but for example, if you have a very high DTI, you can still be denied additional credit.  Generally speaking, and in my personal opinion, two things you can focus on are lowering your utilization and getting any negative accounts paid--and hopefully, removed from your report.  But we cannot see your full report, so just listing the cards you have does not tell us anything.  How about your total credit picture---do you have a mix of accounts, such as personal loans, car loans, mortgage?  Or do you have just cards?  There are a lot of factors that go into your score.  What score are you going off of?  Is it your FICO, or is it the freebe score that you get in places like creditkarma?  They are not the same and will not react the same to changes.  With all those cards, do you have any late pays being reported in payment history?  That matters too.  

Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable