Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tax Liens

tag
jroxy5
Established Member

Tax Liens

Pulled my TU CR and found two CA State Tax Liens.  First of all, I have always paid my Taxes.  Second, Never received a notice from the FTB.  Third, IRS Identity Thief Victim on my 2011 Taxes.  I am in total shock and distress over this.  Have to call the FTB in the AM to find out about this.  Then I happen to do a search on my name and found that I had lived in several cities, I never lived in my life.  WOW, I hear many people have been destroyed financially being ID Thief. 

Does Anyone have any advice or at least encouragement!

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
jroxy5
Established Member

Re: Tax Liens

FYI:  Just to let everyone know; the issue was taken care of.  Contacted EDD and the CS Lady informed me; I had applied for a SEIN and did not go into the ebusiness section and file whether or not I paid taxes for my employees.  Well, I am a independent contractor and I don't have employees. Problem Solved!!!

I was surprise to hear the lady telling me; she has received many calls like mines.  Her co-workers with the EDD do not help  people with similar issues; but  she helps them because she would want the help.  Hooray...my tax lien issue will be process overnight, then I contact the collection division to have the liens removed from my CR.

However, my FICO score on TU dropped into the 400s.  I really do not know how much this will effect my score once the Liens are removed.  Either way, I am confident I can get myself back into the 700 club over the next two years...

Anyway, I really hope the community on MyFico are not like the EDD employees who do not go out of their comfort zone to help another person. Even words of encourage goes a long way and to my surprise not one word of encouragement from MyFico Community; instead noted 19 heartless people  (at the time of this update posting) just reading another post along the way to a higher FICO Score...