Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bicycling 3,000 miles across the US! Yes indeed

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Bicycling 3,000 miles across the US! Yes indeed

Hi Humu and hubby! What an amazing trip for the both of you, and just a great memory maker! I've driven across the country a few times, and it's quite the journey. Safe travels to you both! Smiley Happy

Message 31 of 98
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Right now we're driving through NM with pretty high winds that are rocking the minivan back and forth, (my husband just saw a small truck get a bit unsteady with the wind), so will try to post a few photos now and hopefully post again later. I am not very good at typing on a tiny phone.

Photos from Natchez, MS and Oklahoma mountains

(ok, I am still trying to figure out this photo resizing thing- it does not seem to be working. I resize the photo and try to select it, and when I click on myfico photo icon, it wants to select the original photo, If someone could please pm me a step by step, I'd appreciate the help.)

Hey Bella, nice to hear from you! I am not a cyclist and I do 30 miles casually here and there, but I make it a point to my husband that we don't discuss cycling at all or he would talk about it all day (seriously) and probably drive me crazy, ha. I know his bike is a Giant with aerobars, and that's all I know about equipment ( all I want to know, actually, ha ha!) We have his supplies in our van, but can only fit so much in here with sleeping in the van most nights, so we've identified bicycle shops along our route if anything else is needed. He does 20 mph often at home on training rides, but he knows he will have to scale back and go quite a bit slower if he wants to complete 100 miles a day. We have 6 weeks so he'll only be cycling during daylight hours, and figures on a few days he may go 120 miles if he feels stronger on certain days. we'll have to be flexible based on how he feels each day.