cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Crypto and what are you using to buy it?

tag
AzCreditGuy
Established Contributor

Crypto and what are you using to buy it?

I think everyone has that moment when they 1st learned about crypto and mine was back in 2012 with Bitcoin, huge mistake on my part. I had the idea of buying a miner and mining at that time. We'll life goes on and we all know where Bitcoin is at the moment. 

Ive been using Coinbase for the past 4 years and buying at that time, it was more of a hold for a while and see what happens. Well with Shib and other Alt coins that are so new, I had learn quickly to use other exchanges that are not so friendly as Coinbase. I learned about slippage and how to lose on Uniswap due to this and now the gas prices are a joke. 

So wondering what everyone else is using?

1. Coinbase

2. Hotbit only have Luffy there, but what a ride to send money there.

3. Lbank have fully set this up but have heard the depoists can be tricky if you are in the US.

4. Uniswap to Coinbase Wallet to buy some ALT coins, prob the worst of them all

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
4sallypat
Valued Contributor

Re: Crypto and what are you using to buy it?

I'm very new to cryptocurrency so I am following the lead of my step son who has reaped a huge amount of money over the past couple of years.

Purchasing crypto: Crypto.com using ACH and credit card 

Platforms: Crypto.com, BlockFi, SoFi.

Crypto coins: Bitcoin, Ethereum, LiteCoin, Cardano, and some other stablecoins

Have yet to gain what my stepson has done but it's a long term investment...

Message 2 of 7
AzCreditGuy
Established Contributor

@4sallypat wrote:

I'm very new to cryptocurrency so I am following the lead of my step son who has reaped a huge amount of money over the past couple of years.

Purchasing crypto: Crypto.com using ACH and credit card 

Platforms: Crypto.com, BlockFi, SoFi.